Federal Advocacy Contacts

Updated:Feb 14,2014
American Heart Association
Office of Federal Advocacy
1150 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.
Suite 300
Washington, D.C. 20036
Phone: (202) 785-7900
Fax: (202) 785-7955

Vice President, Federal Advocacy
Sue Nelson
Sue.Nelson@heart.org
(202) 785-7912

Research
Claudia Louis
Claudia.Louis@heart.org
(202) 785-7906

Prevention
Kristy Anderson
Kristy.Anderson@heart.org
(202) 785-7927

Health Reform/Health Equity
Stephanie Mohl
Stephanie.Mohl@heart.org
(202) 785-7909

Acute and Post-Acute Care
Marko Mijic
Marko.Mijic@heart.org
(202) 785-7913

Air Pollution/Emergency Care
Kevin Kaiser
Kevin.Kaiser@heart.org
(202) 785-7931

Regulatory Issues
Susan Bishop
Susan.K.Bishop@heart.org
(202) 785-7908

The association also has offices in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico. Please visit our All Advocacy Contacts webpage for more information.