The Use of Risk Scores in the Management of Atrial Fibrillation Patients

Updated:Aug 15,2013
 
The Use of Risk Scores in the Management of Atrial Fibrillation Patients:  Learn more about CHADS2, CHADS2-VASc, ATRIA and HAS-BLED
Thursday, September 26, 2013
1 pm EDT/12 pm CDT/ 10 am PDT; 60 minutes
 
Learn how risk scores can aide your clinical decision making surrounding anticoagulation therapy for your AFib patients. Margaret Fang, MD, an author of the ATRIA risk score and a member of the Get With The Guidelines®-AFIB Clinical Work Group, will provide an overview of CHADS2, CHADS2-VASc, ATRIA and HAS-BLED and will discuss the implications of applying these risk scores in clinical practice.


MFang Headshot_2_lowres 2012 (640x800) (2)
Margaret Fang, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Hospital Medicine at the University of California, San Francisco
Medical Director, UCSF Anticoagulation Clinic

 
 
Advanced registration is required.  Register today.
 


 
Sponsor_Logo